New Year, New News?

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well, 2010 is done and dusted now and I’m going to make a concerted effort to keep my blog better updated in 2011. Moving on from the ranting and raving, maybe I’ll get on to writing about what I’m up to on a day-to-day basis as well!

So long 2010 – you’ve brought us the iPad, the first carbon-negative volcano, a new Government, a lot of rallies and protests and many many scientific discoveries, debacles and debates (I do so like alliteration).

There have been plenty of round-ups and specials going out over the past few weeks, so I’ll sign off now until next time (with my resolution in mind!) by pointing in the direction of a couple that have entertained me – from New Scientist’s 2010 Review/2011 Preview, through Dean Burnett’s particularly amusing satirical look at science in 2010 on his blog, Science Digestive, to Sense About Science’s annual celebrity science shockers – enjoy!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Year, New News? at Bek's Files.

meta

